23
Feb
09

training day no.3


So, oficially, I’m not able to perform the 50 day plan from Never Gymless. That’s why I decided to throw my own:

  • one day with various exercises for upper/lower body
  • one day shadow boxing

I started the shadow boxing about a month ago, and I’m really noticing progress. I went from being able to sustain the effort 2 minutes to about 7 minutes. On the other side, the upper body training is pretty much keeping my muscles guessing, which I consider to be a good thing, as I’m sure this will help me progress quicker. Unfortunately, a upper body training session leaves my muscles sore for about 2 days. I’m sure that pretty soon this phase will dissappear.

Even though it may be too soon to be really sure about this, I am seeing great improvements with my back pain. Coding each day for several hours is pretty demanding on the back, and lately, I’ve been feeling it. The funny thing is that this back pain manifests mostly when I’m going to sleep. I am glad that for the past 3 days it hasn’t come back. I hope it stays gone 🙂

0 Responses to “training day no.3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 219,796 hits

