15
Mar
09

3 more training sessions


I don’t know how many of the people that visit my blog can claim they’re in shape. And when I say in shape, I really mean in shape, which in my opinion means being able to sustain anaerobic effort. I know most people will disagree with my opinion. It’s okay, I understand. It’s easier to sustain aerobic effort ( jogging, treadmill, stationary bike ) than do interval training. When most people start exercising anaerobically, they will colapse FAST, or even puke. As a matter of fact, the mascot for crossfit training is Pukey the clown, an image with whom you’ll get to identify should you start training this way.

Tonight, I had a lower-body session again. It was pretty intense. I wrote a couple of days ago that I only had 4 more training sessions to do before I’ll try to push the lower body training a bit. Now there are only 3 more left.

Here are the exercises that I do:

  • 10 burpees
  • 20 one legged-squats ( 10 each side )
  • 30 hindu squats

Ideally, you should repeat this 3-4 times/training session. My opinion is that you shouldn’t rest more than 3 minutes between repetitions. Currently, I’m able to perform this 2 times, and I’m resting 2 minutes between them. It’s very challenging. You should try it. You’ll get to see how much your body can take.

Good luck !

1 Response to “3 more training sessions”


  1. March 22, 2009 at 00:43

    I found your site on Google and read a few of your other entires. Nice Stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 225,274 hits

