23
Mar
09

1 more training session


I’m down to one more hell session. Probably friday.

After I’m done with that, I’ll switch to pyramid training. Pyramid training is SO effective, you wouldn’t believe it. 2 years ago I was doing pyramids very often. Before I started doing them I tested myself to see how many pushups and how many squats I could do. I was able to perform 35 pushups and 60 squats. After 8 days (or so ) or pyramid training I tested myself again. I was astonished. I was able to perform 45 pushups and 100 squats. As a side note, the pushups/squats were performed in a row. So, yeah, pyramids are that effective! A side effect is that it makes you want to throw-up. Badly. The side effects diminish in time, but they’re totally worth it. Your body will be worn out so fast, you won’t know what hit you.

Here is a sample pyramid training routine I found while searching with google :

http://www.43things.com/entries/view/2802141

If you enjoy a good challenge, you should try it out. It’s NOT as easy as it seem. If you haven’t done any interval/anaerobic conditioning before, by the time you reach the fourth level of the pyramid, you will feel that your whole body is on fire. The bad thing is , in order to finish a pyramid, you also have to descend back to level 1, which will be the finishing part of the exercise.

Always get your doctor’s approval before doing any kind of training. Especially if you’re new to it. This particular training routine is pretty brutal on a newbie. Remember:SAFETY FIRST!

For a complete beginner, I would recommend a 1-3-1 or maybe a 1-4-1 session. The 1-3-1 and 1-4-1 numbers mean : you start from level 1, you go up to level 3 or 4, and then you make your way back to level 1. I suggest you always train while listening to music, especially songs that get you pumping ( before you start training ). This is my favorite one :

Work hard, play hard, train hard!

0 Responses to “1 more training session”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 225,320 hits

