30
Mar
09

having no internet connection = productivity


For the past couple of days I had no internet access. It’s been strange, I haven’t experienced this in a long time.

I was very productive these days, I was able to work on my “advanced” ruby text-editor, and I made a pretty good progress. Let me tell you why I think people should try to limit the internet “connectivity”:

  • at the beginning of a new project, you know what documentation you need to get the job done. You could download that, and access the internet ONLY when/if you get stuck. After solving the problem, disconnect 🙂 , and carry on with other tasks.
  • you’re wasting WAY to much time with twitter/facebook/myspace/insert social network name here. You could be working in this time, and you could get the job done. After you’ve done this, you can login again.

The internet is too big a distraction, and I think you’ve noticed. Do something about it.

0 Responses to “having no internet connection = productivity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 221,294 hits

