03
Apr
09

going further


In an earlier post, I’ve talked about pyramid training. If any of the readers tried them, they know how difficult they are. I was doing a 1-4-1 ( after 4 days of no exercise ). When I got to the 4th level, I wanted to quit. This is what I kept saying to myself:

  • it’s ok, you haven’t trained in 4 days
  • you’ll do better next time
  • you should accept your limits

I was breathing hard, but I decided I don’t want to accept my excuses anymore. So, I got mad, and finished it . The whole pyramid took 3 minutes and 23 seconds.

I’m glad I did that. I’ll keep this as a reminder that living by your excuses won’t get you anywhere. Just think about it for a second, what did your own excuses ever got you? Be honest with yourself, how many times did you said one of those excuses to yourself? Better still, how many times did you decide to ignore it ? If you’re like most people, you give in to them. Stop! If you don’t demand excellence from yourself, you’re destined to live a life of mediocrity.

Till next post, have fun listening to this song:

0 Responses to “going further”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 221,338 hits

